Islamic Calendar 2021 – Hijri Calendar 1442-1443.

Islamic Calendar.

Muslims around the world use the Islamic calendar to determine the dates of religious events and observances. It is also known as the Hijri calendar or the Muslim calendar.

The muslim Islamic Calendar has 12 months, however the days are less than the Gregorian calendar. Hijri year has 354 to 355 days, and Gregorian days are 355 to 366. The Islamic year starts with Muharram, and Gregorian starts with January. The Islamic months are Muharram, Safar, Rabi al-awwal, Rabi al-thani, Jumada al-awwal, Jumada al-thani, Rajab, Shaban, Ramadan, Shawwal, Dhul Qadah & Dhul Hijja. You can find which day it is in all cities of World.

Key Dates within the Islamic Calendar:

1st day of Ramadan – 13th April

Eid ul Fitr – 13th May

1st Dhul Hijjah – 11th July

Eid ul Adha – 20th July

1st Muharram 1443 –  9th August

10th Muharram – 18th August

Hijri date today

* These dates are dependent on moon sightings

The names of the 12 months that comprise the Islamic year are:

  • 1. Muharram
  • 2. Safar
  • 3. Rabi’ al-awwal (Rabi’ I)
  • 4. Rabi’ al-thani (Rabi’ II)
  • 5. Jumada al-awwal (Jumada I)
  • 6. Jumada al-thani (Jumada II)
  • 7. Rajab
  • 8. Sha’ban
  • 9. Ramadan
  • 10. Shawwal
  • 11. Dhu al-Qi’dah
  • 12. Dhu al-Hijjah

The Kabba. Mecca, Saudi Arabia.

According to Islamic tradition, the cube-shaped Kabba dates back to the time of Abraham. It is the most sacred Muslim site, and the location towards which all Muslims face during prayer.

İlgili Makaleler

Göz Atın